Browsing products >
Sorry, no items matching those criteria.
In 1887, John Mangel, the founder of Mangel Florist opened his first shop in downtown Chicago. The entrepreneurial legacy of the Mangel family continued through John Mangel II and his wife, Heidi. After a brief visit to the village of Long Grove and recognizing the charm of the Historic business District, in 1967 the Mangels established a gift shop and greenhouse followed by many other businesses. In 1975, the Long Grove Confectionery was born. Here in Historic Long Grove, the Grosswiller School House, a nostalgic red schoolhouse reminiscent of the one-room variety that once served the village, was built as the first candy kitchen and retail store of the Long Grove Confectionery . One of the stores unique features is a vintage beveled glass window, which still allows visitors today to view some candy production most notably fresh strawberries being dipped in creamy milk chocolate. Today, the Long Grove Confectionery has four store locations in the Metropolitan Chicago area. Our new 85,000 square foot production facility, corporate headquarters and a year round Chocolate Factory Tour are located in Buffalo Grove, IL.